Not resolved
2.8
Details
Additional Fees
Additional Services
Billing Practices
Customer service
Discounts and Special Offers
Diversity of Products or Services
Insurance Quality
Location
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Reliability
Value for money
Website
1 comment

Update by user May 25, 2016

Alamo responded to my complaint by email. They offered a free rental day.

I declined. They failed at reliability and service.

Update by user Apr 26, 2016

I arrived and was told no car is available.

Alamo sent a confirmation email that a car was reserved.

But sent nothing when no car was available. The rep made no attempt to locate a car. When I asked if the airport had a car available. I was told.

I doubt it. I had to leave and call the 800 customer care number. And a car was located at the location that I asked the rep.

Its ok that there was a mishap.

How it was handled was unexceptible. No effort to provide customer service. When I asked to speak with someone. I was told on Saturday afternoon that I could call corporate.

I have since called corporate several times and have yet to receive a returned call. Alamo is a unreliable company. They have no idea what customer service is. What they did.

And how it was handed I would rate.The worst.

Original review posted by user Apr 25, 2016

They are not reliable.Reserve a car.

Maybe it will be there when you arrive. My car wasn't. And they had a matter of fact attitude.

My second and last time using them.A friend uses Hertz and praises their commitment to excellent customer service.

Reviewer is in unhappy mood. Kennethxg is quite happy with car we reserved and stated that there is a room for improvement of service. Please immediately contact the author of this review to discuss order processing issue of alamo car rental. Alamo needs to read this review and look into the issue (if any) according to poster's claims.

Other people also mentioned alamo car rental in their reviews. You may find this information helpful for further shopping at Alamo.

Had an Experience with Alamo?

Write a review

Comments

Terms of Service
Post Comment
Cancel
AlamoCares
#1157960

Kennethxg,

We’ve noted your comments and we would like to have the opportunity to look into your billing concern for you. Please send us a detailed email to care@alamo.com include the exact rental location, your contact telephone number, your rental agreement or reservation numbers and any further information regarding your experience with us.

When emailing, please list Reference Number 160512-002831 in the subject line. We look forward to hearing from you.

Regards,

Carol H.

Social Monitoring

You May Also Like

Alamo - Bad Service and unauthorized charges to my credit card Alamo "I rented a basic car for $70.00 usd for one week while in Mexico. When I got there they pulled the usual stuff, trying to get me to upgrade the..." Read more Enterprise Rent A Car - Scam service Enterprise Rent A Car "The end of June 2017 we requested online a quote for a nissan altima or similar from July 3 2017 to July 9 2017. On July 2nd 2017 my husband..." Read more Enterprise Rent A Car - Wheels/Tires STOLEN from personal vehicle left at Enterprise Enterprise Rent A Car " We dealt with DESPICABLE, INSULTING customer service after having four wheels and tires stolen from our personal vehicle that was left on their lot during our vacation. Our wheels..." Read more 17 year old minor Scammed of $1601.87 by Rent A Wheel Rent A Wheel "First off i'm a 17 year old guy. I have a 2005 Hyundai Tiburon GT and needed tires badly, I have a friend who referred me to "Rent a Wheel"..." Read more Swagtron sent me a dangerous unit, refused to take responsibility afterwards Swagtron "I sent in a swagtron scooter for tire replacements in August. They sent me back my unit with multiple unauthorized repairs done, including a replacement engine with fewer gear options...." Read more Kenneth Cole - Poor Product sold. Kenneth Cole "I brought a wallet from Blue water Bridge duty free shop ,Point edward ON,N7V4JS Canada. on july 12,2017 while going to USA to meet my sister along with my wife..." Read more Grand Furniture - Cheap Grand Furniture " Literally the worst bed frame I ever brought in my life, 2 months after having the bed frame it started to fall apart. The screws are loose, the wood..." Read more Israel B Garcia Jr Law Firm - ISRAEL B GARCIA JR IS A THIEF Israel B Garcia Jr Law Firm "Uriel Manzano 3 months ago(Translated by Google) The lawyer worst of all lawyers. It is not present in court and tells you lies. And when you go to complainq he..." Read more